Sixty Students Named to Presidents and Deans List

Sixty Students Named to Presidents and Deans List 2In recognition of their academic excellence during the summer 2020 session, 60 New River Community College students have been placed on the President’s List and Dean’s List. Certificates will be mailed to the recipients in the coming weeks.

To be placed on the President’s List, a student must have taken 12 college-level semester hours or more, attained a grade point average of 3.5 for any one semester, and earned a minimum of 20 semester hours at New River Community College.

A Dean’s List student is one who has taken 12 college-level semester hours of credit or more and attained a grade point average of 3.2 for any one semester.

Those named to the President’s List are: Melissa Akers; Alexander Baird; Blake Conner; Nina Cundiff; Shametrias Gullion; Samantha Haines; Kendall Harris; Mena Allah Mahmoud Hassan Orabi; Alyssa Marchon; Melynda Nguyen; Emma Nichols; Matthew Noller; Sareh Ostadhosseinkhayyat; Alexandra Rhodes; Ranya Ridha; Logan Robertson; Chastity Royal; Anna Shelor; Jessica Shelor; Sarah Smith; Farah Sorokin; Garrett Sturgill; Cody Trenar; Kaylee Tucker; Germaine Valentine; Maichal Valentine; Jessica Villanueva; Brandon Wall; and Kaitlyn Weddle.

Those named to the Dean’s List are: Rachel Carter; Keely Conley; Ashley Dolinger; MaKenna Dowdy; Madeline Dwyer; Deborah Eads; Caitlynn Fischer; Elizabeth Haydu; Bradley Hinson; Seth Johnson; Meagan Karr; Shawna Lafon; Elizabeth LaMountain; James Link; Kayla Mabe; Daniel Marut; Jacob Metcalfe; Chelsea Myers; Matthew Myers; Allison Peters; Andrew Phipps; Amanda Powers; Katie Pruett; Madison Quesinberry; Donna Reynolds; Alyssa Simpkins; Casey Smith; Raymond Warner; Hannah Whalen; Hongxian Zhang; and Xiaohao Zhu.